I am still around

I am just checking in to let you know I am still around. I have a blog post in the queue that I need to finish up.
Life has been a little bit of a mess. I am moving next weekend. At first I wanted to move and now I need to move. Nothing that I did, but things I can’t put up with. Also since things at work are…on shaky grounds, it’s better that I pay cheaper rent.
Let me tell you, moving sucks. And fun for me, the weekend I am moving is the weekend people are out of town or really busy. Movers are a little ridiculous. It takes about a hour to move me, but most movers require 2-3 hours minimum plus gas fees. So stressful.

So, I haven’t really been sewing, except for tailoring class. I should be working on pockets, welt pockets at that. Once I get my pockets and bound buttonhole sewn on, I can attach the front to the back and start attaching everything else. I don’t think I’ll be finished by the end of the week tho. So no certificate for me. 😦

I am also behind in the advanced class, we should be finished Tuesday and I am still working on my tissue fitting. Stupid y-bust adjustment.

I don’t know what to do with myself right now. I have a ton of stuff I should be doing, but I am in no mood to do anything. So perhaps, I’ll pop in a movie.

Leave a Reply

