A little late but Happy New Years

I promise, I did not fall off the face of the earth, but I have been pretty busy. Between the holidays, work, school and drama, yes drama.

Around November, I opened myself up to started dating. I hate it, seriously. It has even killed my sewing mojo, which I am still working to get more of it back. Anything that I have sewn recently was either for someone or homework. I won’t drag you into the details of my experience dating in San Diego, but I heard I could right a book.

Don’t you just hate when life takes a piss on your mojo?

2012, I am kind of happy to see you gone.

2013, I hope for some exciting things to unfold.

Sorry this post is short, but life has been just that busy and I did not want to get into month two of 2013 without say HI. 🙂

Here is a little peek of what I have been working on.

Back View Muslin 2

 

6 thoughts on “A little late but Happy New Years”

  1. If u write that book re your dating in SD, do send me a copy! A signed copy! Hope that 2013 will be great for you, and myself too! Take care of yourself and sew something quickie and fun for you for a change!!! 🙂

  2. Oh, and is that a muslin for a jacket for homework? Who knows this might be a year to tackle a jacket for me… Of the beginner variety. But i got to start somewhere….

Leave a Reply

