Me-Made May 2012: Week 5

20120530-183349.jpg

Top: Batwing – McCall’s M6510
Tank: Black Old Navy
Skirt: Mossimo Juniors Maxi Skirt – Target
Shoes: Black Mary Jane – random shop in LA Fashion District

5 Weeks, 5 different Me-made items. It was so very tempting to repeat but I pushed through and finished. I am very proud of myself.

I am not going to do a separate blog for the McCall M6510, because it came out so bad, in my opinion.

It went bad as soon as I started cutting the fabric. I believe it is some kind of rayon and boy did it shift. The fabric was difficult for me to work with and the top is not really even, but I made it work, since the neck was huge. This neck is ridiculous in it largeness. I think the next time I make this I will, make some serious alterations, mainly adjust the neckline. It’s fairly simple to put together, when the stars want to align.

Stay tune for tomorrow’s Me-made review post.

2 thoughts on “Me-Made May 2012: Week 5”

    1. Thanks. I guess next time I have to do it on purpose. 😉
      Everything was falling off of me yesterday. Even the skirt fell down when I got home outside my place. D’oh

Leave a Reply

