Minoru Peek-A-Boo

This weekend I caught up with the Minoru Sew-Along. I had quite the struggle with the collar. I think this is the worst zipper job I ever did. The zipper hole is slanted, I think. I took out the zipper a couple of times until I just gave up, left it in and decided that I will just wear the hoodie out all the time. I would probably make another Minoru in the future.

I also had problems  gathering the neckline. It would stop gathering at the seams, so I did some clever fudging and re-basting to get some gathering in the neckline. I did not have the gathering problem when I made the muslin, not sure why I am having the problem now with a lighter fabric.

Anyhow, here is the progress I have made over the weekend. Not too bad, right?

    

On a side note, I have recently upload some old projects onto my flickr account, here. Did some digging and found projects that I made from before moving to San Diego and even the first sewing project I have ever made.

Since I am not feeling very well, I am going to end this post here. Hope you all are having a good week so far.

One thought on “Minoru Peek-A-Boo”

Leave a Reply

