A year wiser

Yesterday was my birthday. All I really wanted to do was stay home and take it easy. Also, I wanted to hang out with my classmates. So yesterday, I slept in, baked cookies and went to class.

I did not get as far in class as I would have liked but I did get my fabric on grain.. You won’t believe how off grain it was. I learned a new technique to get it on grain. I had to use the pull the single tread method. I got two piece of my tissue paper laid out on the fashion fabric. *some YAY*

Class was fun. My friend bought in cake and the class song for me. It was very sweet.

The plan for this weekend is to get all the fabric laid out and hopefully cut. I’ll probably just curl up and watch tv. I am so bad.

What are your plans for the weekend?

4 thoughts on “A year wiser”

Leave a Reply

