Bad Bad Blogger

I have been a very bad sewing blogger. It has been a while since I have made a real post. I am pretty sure I am in a mood, but heck when am I not in a mood. I just haven’t been in the mood to do anything. Then work has been overwhelming to the point that I just want to disappear. I still do, but I am not ready YET to start all over again.

I have done a little sewing.

Earlier this month, I went to Seattle, WA to go to an exhibit that I had a sketchbook being displayed at. It was a great trip. Before I went on the trip, I wanted to make a Hip Bag, so I wouldn’t be carrying stuff on my shoulders, since I know I would be a walking fool. I tried to do most of my sewing the night before I left, but of course when 2 o’clock rolled around, it was time for bed. I got the outside shape finished, still need to sew up the bag lining and then all the details. I’ll post pictures later.

Anyway, I have tried to work more on the bag when I got back from my trip. I started working on the lining. It has not been fun. My sewing machine has been trying to eat the fabric, mainly on the pockets. The original pattern doesn’t call for pockets, so I was very tempted to get rid of them. However, I did some tweaking and I got them on. Now to finish the lining, which means sewing curves. 😦 I still don’t like sewing curves, I rather do squares. Does anyone have any tricks they use to sew curves?

Leave a Reply

