*Sigh*

It’s Sunday and at this point I will not be finish my dress in time for the contest. I have been in an annoyed mood all weekend, which is not related to sewing but with people in my life.

I was working on the hem on the mock up and it looks like the back is not long enough in the back to create the right look in the front. I don’t want to hack up more in the front to make it work, because too much would be exposed. On top of that I still need to work on the folds. The silk dupoini has yet to be pre-shrunken. I have only done a hand-washed and I still want to do a machine-wash sample.

So alas *sigh*

 

So I guess I should try to enjoy the rest of my long weekend.

Leave a Reply

