What should I make?

I signed up for a sewing contest. The contest is  ‘Knock Off Contest’ with Pattern Review. You have to create a garment that is inspired by either a Ready-to-Wear line,  from the runway or any garment seen worn or pictured. The contest starts May 1st and ends May 31st. I can draft, tweak and make a muslin of the garment before the start date but I can not lay out or cut the fabric before the start date of the contest. I think this will be really fun project to execute. I am not interested so much in winning the prize but actually completing the assignment, but of course, it would be awesome to win.

I am trying to decided which garment I should create for the contest. I am loving Dogstar clothing line. It is a shame that their stores are on the other side of the world and are on the expensive end.

Which do you think I should Knock Off?

A.)  Panic Top + Neutron Pants

B.) Panic Dress

C.) Rocket Top + Vertiago Pants

D.) Juno Singlet + Mutiny Pants

One thought on “What should I make?”

Leave a Reply

